Josh Smith on WPF has moved!

This is my first post on the WordPress site, but I’ve been blogging about WPF for quite some time now.  “Josh Smith on WPF” previously lived on my employer’s blog site: http://www.infusionblogs.com/blogs/jsmith/default.aspx but I resigned,  and am bringing my blog along with me. 

If this is your first time reading my blog, welcome!  If not, welcome back!  For those of you who read my blog regularly, please be sure to update your RSS aggregator to link to my new feed.

I look forward to a new era of WPF blogging and getting great feedback from my readers.

8 Responses to Josh Smith on WPF has moved!

  1. skc says:

    Josh, I’m a little surprised at your resignation, I thought you were doing great things at infusion. In any case, let us know what you’re up to now and keep up the blogging on WPF, you’ve helped me out numerous times.

    SKC

  2. Josh Smith says:

    Thanks SKC. I’m glad to know that my blog has helped people. That’s great to hear.

  3. Dustin says:

    From the title of your new blog I’m assuming you’ll still be blogging about WPF. Do you plan on moving the old content to your new blog, or have you made arrangements for your old blog to stay up? There’s a lot of good content that I would hate to see go away. Just like SKC, you’ve helped me out a few times.

    Dustin

  4. pavanpodila says:

    Josh,
    Good luck with your future endeavors. BTW, I didn’t see a link to your RSS feed. Since you are using WordPress you could add a Text widget and put a RSS link in that.

    Pavan,
    http://pavanpodila.spaces.live.com

    PS: If you are still in NYC, lets catch up sometime.

  5. Josh Smith says:

    Dustin,

    I haven’t determined that yet. I have a back up of almost all my old blog posts. If they take down my old blog, I’ll try to find the time to revive the content here. I would like to avoid doing that, because it would probably take a very long time.

    Thanks for the feedback and encouragement.

    Josh

  6. Josh Smith says:

    Pavan,

    Thanks for the tip about the RSS feed. I guess I didn’t notice that because I was too concerned with creating my new blog’s logo. 🙂

    Definitely, let’s meet up sometime soon.

    Josh

  7. Rob Relyea says:

    Josh-
    Keep up the great blogging.

    I love the header of your blog…very nice!

    -Rob

  8. Josh Smith says:

    Rob,

    Thanks a lot for the feedback. I’ve had many people tell me that this blog has gotten and/or kept them interested in WPF. It’s great to know that my passion for WPF can spread so freely.

    Josh

