I am now a Microsoft MVP

Yippee!!!  Today I was awarded the Microsoft MVP title for 2007.  The title was given to me for my efforts in the “Visual Developer – Client Application Development ” technical communities, which basically equates to my work with WPF.  Now all I have to do is figure out where to put the MVP tattoo…😀

15 Responses to I am now a Microsoft MVP

  1. Congratulations Josh – me too!

  2. SerialSeb says:

    Very well done indeed!

  3. Josh Smith says:

    Thanks guys.🙂 Congratulations Joseph!

  4. Nish says:

    Congratulations again Josh (already did one on CP).

    Btw, I am wearing the JSonWPF t-shirt today at work. I also wore it at the MVP summit last month.

  5. Josh Smith says:

    Thanks again Nish!🙂

    I’m glad to know that you like the t-shirt and wear it (especially to the MVP Summit!). That is awesome.

    Josh

  6. Congratulations Josh. “keep walking”.
    Hope to receive my JSonWPF t-shirt soon 🙂. Can’t wait to wear it.

  7. Josh Smith says:

    Gavrilovici,

    I’m going to send out the t-shirts to the winners this weekend, after I get my next paycheck.😉

    Josh

  8. Jordan Nolan says:

    Josh,

    Congratulations, no one deserves it more. Thank you for all your great contributions to the WPF Community. I hope this means that we can expect more to come. Personally, I would love to attend a Josh Smith presentation on WPF – INETA, webcast, dnr tv?

    Jordan

  9. Josh Smith says:

    Jordan,

    Thanks a lot for the excellent comment. You can definitely expect more WPF contributions to come. Regarding a WPF presentation…that’s a great idea. I have an interpretive dance routine in the works, where I express my feelings toward retained state rendering and dependency properties…………. haha!

    Josh

  10. Luke Melia says:

    Congratulations, Josh. Well deserved!

  11. Mike Dunn says:

    Congrats Josh. The legion of CPian MVPs is growing!😀

  12. Josh Smith says:

    Thanks Luke!

    Thanks Mike! I’ve noticed that too. A lot of quality folks loiter in the Lounge, if you ask me.🙂

  13. Ales Sturala says:

    Congratulation Josh, world needs more WPF enthusiasts! :]

  14. Ben Day says:

    I got my MVP tattoo right in the center of my forehead. If you can wait until next year, they do them for free at the MVP Summit. 🙂

    -Ben
    MVP for C#

  15. Josh Smith says:

    Ben,

    I was thinking about putting the tattoo on my tongue, so that as I lick an ice cream cone I can show off. 😀

    Josh

