A gem of a WPF blog

I can’t believe that I had never seen the Windows Presentation Foundation SDK blog before tonight!  It is really, really good.  I read several posts on it tonight and learned a lot about topics I thought I knew well.

Here are two series of posts which I found very interesting:

Wha’ Happened? Property-changed detection mechanisms in WPF (Part One)

Wha’ Happened Part Two: More Property Changes in WPF

How do I programmatically interact with template-generated elements? Part I

How do I programmatically interact with template-generated elements? Part II

Enjoy!

3 Responses to A gem of a WPF blog

  1. pavanpodila says:

    Thanks for posting this Josh. Even I have missed these entries.

    – Pavan –

  2. Josh Smith says:

    Pavan,

    So you must have had that “WTF?!” sensation, as well! 😀 It’s really a great source of info, and deserves to be in a spotlight.

    Josh

  3. pavanpodila says:

    Agree🙂 I liked the discussion on CoerceValueCallbacks(). Haven’t gotten a chance to use it yet though.

