WPF flashbacks – oldies but goodies

“Josh Smith on WPF” has gone retro!  That’s right folks, it’s time to dust off those bellbottoms and bust out the afro pick.  Well, perhaps I should explain…

The old version of this blog bit the dust.  I received word from the IT Admin at Infusion that the “Josh Smith on WPF”, which they hosted, was deleted.  All of the content was zapped, for reasons I’ll probably never know.  That really stinks, but such is life.

The good news is that I’ve actually had loyal readers here for quite some time.  Two of them, Rob Zelt and Nishant Sivakumar, had backup copies of my old blog.  I now have a considerable amount of my old blog entries, and intend on reposting them either on this blog or as articles on CodeProject.

To that end, I just polished and posted one of my favorite old blog entries on CodeProject.  This one discusses how to use the ItemsPanel on a ListBox to customize the way that its items are arranged.  For those of you who have been reading my blog for a while now, you might remember this as the post with all of the pictures of toy robots.

Here’s the link, in case you’re interested: http://www.codeproject.com/useritems/CustomListBoxLayoutInWPF.asp

Comments are closed.

