Help a family in need

I usually reserve my blog for posts about WPF, but sometimes there are more important things in life.  Today I found out that a good buddy of mine from CodeProject, Rex Winn (a.k.a. code-frog), has a young daughter whose severe health problems have nearly destroyed his family.  The Winn family is in desperate need of help, in the form of financial donations of any size.

Rex has created a little Web site which explains the nightmarish situation his family is in.  It also provides a way to make a donation via PayPal.  If you care to help out a good man (and his family) in need, please visit this site: http://www.readytogiveup.com/

Stay strong, Rex!

2 Responses to Help a family in need

  1. Rex Winn says:

    Thanks a ton for this Josh. By the way. Fascinating blog. My gosh. I’m staying for a bit to read. There’s a lot to learn here. Microsoft MVPs always humble me.

    Rex Winn, yes I’m the pan-handling father in need.

  2. Josh Smith says:

    Thanks for dropping by, Rex. Enjoy your stay at the House Made of WPF.😀
    Josh

