Writing unit tests for classes that use DispatcherTimer

I just published an article on CodeProject which discusses how to write unit tests for classes that depend on DispatcherTimer to get their work done.

It seemed like a pretty straightforward task when I first tried to write a unit test for functionality which uses DispatcherTimer.  Wow, was I wrong!  It was actually a mind-bending experience, which required me to learn a lot about how WPF’s Dispatcher and DispatcherTimer work.  If you want to read more about what I learned along the way, here’s the link: http://www.codeproject.com/KB/WPF/UnitTestDispatcherTimer.aspx

2 Responses to Writing unit tests for classes that use DispatcherTimer

  1. Lee Campbell says:

    The link is dead. I think this is the correct link:
    http://www.codeproject.com/KB/WPF/UnitTestDispatcherTimer.aspx

    Regards
    Lee Campbell

  2. Josh Smith says:

    Thanks Lee. I updated the links in the post. A while back, CodeProject did a major site upgrade, and broke all article links in the process.

    Josh

