Karl Shifflett Rocks

A while back I posted an article to CodeProject called The WPF Thought Process.  In that article I explained how to implement a feature which adds selection indicators to ListBoxItems.  Just recently Karl Shifflett (the world’s most gung-ho WPF disciple) wrote a response to my article, where he shows two alternate ways to implement similar functionality.

His article shows how to implement ListBoxItem selection indicators and a CheckListBox control.  One of his approaches is 100% XAML, and the other is a custom control.  I highly recommend checking it out.  Karl packed his article with a lot of interesting information about WPF, and his techniques for solving the problems are very imaginative.  Great work, Karl!

One Response to Karl Shifflett Rocks

  1. Karl Shifflett says:

    Josh,

    Thank you for your encouragement and your earthquake article that causes my rock to roll downhill and get my marbles moving!

    Cheers,

    Karl

