Podder now has a visual designer

I am thrilled to announce that Grant Hinkson, visual designer extraordinaire, has agreed to create a new skin for Podder!  I have the utmost respect for Grant’s talents as a visual designer, his imaginative use of visual effects, and his expertise in WPF.  I can’t wait to see how good Podder will look once he is finished with it.

I thought it was a long shot when I asked Grant if he would be interested in working on my side project, because I know he is a very busy person, but he was just as excited as I am about working on Podder.  It is great working with passionate people!  I feel that the Podder project has now gone from being cool to phenomenally cool.

Here is a little background info on Grant, in case you are curious:

  • Director of Visual Design at Infragistics
  • Created the WPF tool called Pistachio
  • Wrote part of the “Silverlight 1.0” book, published by Wrox
  • Created the Fireworks to XAML Exporter
  • Active in the Fireworks community
    • Articles on Adobe Devnet
    • Did Fireworks session at Adobe Max
  • Fellow Bach fanatic😉

Thanks for agreeing to help make Podder, Grant.  I can’t wait to see what you come  up with!

6 Responses to Podder now has a visual designer

  1. Can’t wait to see the Podder skin.

    Cornel

  2. Karl Shifflett says:

    Fantasic Josh!

    Karl

  3. sacha says:

    Mmmm I have come across Grant before, I have looked at his Fireworks -> XAML exporter. I couldnt use it hough I have old version of Fireworks. Ho Hum

    This will be great though. Cant wait

  4. Josh Smith says:

    Cornel, Karl, Sacha,

    I agree with you all. This is too exciting!🙂

    Thanks,
    Josh

  5. marlongrech says:

    can’t wait to see the new skin…..

  6. Jeff Wain says:

    I’m sure it will look great!

    What would also be really great is if Pistachio could read .sln files, that way we could check all globally defined resource references…

