I am an MVP once again!

Hooray!  I was awarded the Microsoft MVP title again, for my efforts in the Client App Dev technical communities (i.e. WPF).  Thanks a lot, Microsoft!😀

Celebrate!!

Back when I started exploring WPF/Avalon I didn’t know anyone else who was into it.  My first year or so of WPFing was a solo adventure.  Now, just a couple years later, I am deeply engaged in a growing community of smart, dedicated, funny, accomplished WPF developers.  It’s nice to know that I might have helped contribute a bit toward building that great community, and I hope it continues to grow.

21 Responses to I am an MVP once again!

  1. Rudi Grobler says:

    Congrats Josh…

    Well desreved!!!

    Rudi

  2. Josh Smith says:

    Thanks Rudi!🙂

  3. Congrats Josh! Always cool to keep other Client App Dev MVPs!🙂

  4. Josh Smith says:

    Thanks Ed. 😀

  5. Cornel says:

    Don’t stop Josh!

  6. Jonah Simpson says:

    Congratz guy! MVP^2

  7. Congrats Josh once again!

  8. sacha says:

    Well done matey.

    And Karl as well cool

  9. Manoj says:

    Congrats Josh.
    You deserve more.
    Your articles shaped my thinking in WPF and also helped me learn from your disciple Karl🙂
    Great going

  10. Karl Shifflett says:

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. Josh Smith says:

    Thanks everybody!! 😀

  12. Mike D says:

    Congratulations Josh!

  13. Marlon Grech says:

    Congrats dude!!!!

  14. Louis-Pierre Beaumont says:

    Josh you rule!🙂

    Your posts and articles are a gold mine for the WPF community.
    A lot of people became full time WPF developers because of them.

    In my opinion, you also deserve a WPF Guru title.

  15. Josh Smith says:

    Wow, that’s quite a compliment, Louis-Pierre. Thanks a lot!😀

  16. Sarafian Alex says:

    My sincerest Congratulations Josh

  17. peteohanlon says:

    Congratulations Josh. Sigh – another year I’m not an MVP. Only kidding man – you really deserve this award. Although I think it should be RAMVPWNS or Really Amazingly Most Valuable Professional Who Never Sleeps.

  18. Josh Smith says:

    Hey Pete! Thanks a lot! I must admit, I sleep… 🙂

  19. peteohanlon says:

    You sleep? What, once every 4 years?;-> Is it true you also take sustenance from the air itself?

  20. Brian says:

    Congratulations on a very well deserved honor! Your posts and CodeProject articles have really helped us in our own WPF development projects. Thanks for your efforts and will to freely publish your content on the Web.

    BrianDiCroce.com

  21. Josh Smith says:

    Thanks Brian. I appreciate the kind words.

