The Podder Skinning Competition Deadline has been extended

The Podder Skinning Competition deadline has been extended to 00:00 (i.e. 12:00 AM) GMT on Monday, August 4, 2008. Only one person submitted an entry by the initial deadline (several others were submitted several hours too late). Most of the contestants said they just need more time to work on their skins. Since the whole purpose of this contest is to have fun and be creative, I see no reason why we shouldn’t have an extra month to work out the details!

Thanks to Rudi Grobler, the guy who actually submitted a skin on time, for graciously suggesting that the deadline be extended. That was very cool of you, Rudi! 8)

Anyone who has already submitted a skin, don’t worry. I deleted your submission comments so that people can’t steal your awesome ideas! Feel free to keep working on your skin and submit it again when you’re ready.

Let’s have some fun! I can’t wait to see what you come up with…

3 Responses to The Podder Skinning Competition Deadline has been extended

  1. Jobi says:

    Hi Josh,
    It is really a great competition and I am so impressed with the architecture you provided. I know this is the 11th hour but still I would like to participate. I would like to know if it is possible to skin with Aero glass effect, I hadnt looked through it in detail, but just thought of asking you first.

    Thanks
    Jobi

  2. Josh Smith says:

    Sure, it’s entirely possible. A Podder skin can be thought of as a separate program that runs in Podder. Your program can do whatever it wants, including somehow configure an Aero glass look.

    Josh

  3. […] the extended deadline for the Podder skinning competition is fast approaching (4th August 2008). Today is my last day at […]

