My Mix 10K Submission

Microsoft is hosting a programming contest called Mix 10K.  The idea is that you can submit an application whose binary file size is no greater than ten kilobytes, and then you stand the chance to win some cool prizes.  I don’t expect to win anything, but I still had fun creating my submission: i LOVE your cursor

I know, it’s a stupid program, but I get a kick out of it. 😀

One Response to My Mix 10K Submission

  1. Roy Cotton says:

    I could not find your email address so I will leave my thanks here . Thank you for your rant/fix for automatic stepping over properties in VS2008 and the fix. I just started using VS2008 now to upgrade my MCAD.net cert to new MCPD’s and get off of 2005. . I disabled Resharper 4.0 then disccovered it was Microsoft that was doing it followe by a lookup to your post to fix I completely agree with you on the ridiculous nature of some of the thing Microsoft does on our behalf and for our own good. If you went to the PDC (I watched many of the online session video) on the future of Visual Basic (VB10) and dynamic language in VS, the removal/automatic typing to replace strong types, casting, etc, may fall into this, what is Microsoft changing this for. Just type stuff in and they will decide the types for you. Maybe they will keep option strict so you can option strong typing back if you think its a good idea. It reminds me of the variants of old. Thanks and keep up the good work. I am going to take a look at your online WPF stuff too, now that i found your blog. Roy Cotton

