Updates made to WPF graphing application

I recently published an article on CodeProject that reviews a WPF graphing application.  It turns out that my original circular dependency detection algorithm did not detect all circles in certain scenarios.  I completely rewrote that algorithm, so that it now properly detects all circles in any object graph.

I also modified the way that the node connectors move, so that it feels more responsive and elastic.  The app is much better now, and the article has been updated to reflect these changes (including a new source code download).  If you want to check it out, here’s the link:

http://www.codeproject.com/KB/WPF/WpfGraphVisualization.aspx

5 Responses to Updates made to WPF graphing application

  1. […] Updates made to WPF graphing application (Josh Smith) […]

  2. blogdotonyhenrique says:

    Josh, I am having problems with WPF XBAP hanging, specially when i open a new WPF window from XBAP and don´t set focus back to page when the window closes.
    But it hangs on other situations too.
    Do you know about this problem?

  3. Josh Smith says:

    Sorry, I don’t know how to fix that. I find XBAPs to be a royal pain.

  4. Very cool! Thanks for sharing.