The “From Russia with Love” way to create ViewModels

I just published an article about a technique I use to streamline and simplify the way that ViewModels are created in an MVVM app.  I’m not saying that this is the “right” way to do things, but simply something I find useful.  Enjoy!

http://www.codeproject.com/KB/WPF/FromRussiaWithLove.aspx

4 Responses to The “From Russia with Love” way to create ViewModels

  1. The “From Russia with Love” way to create ViewModels…

    DotNetBurner – burning hot .net content…

  2. Nick says:

    Hi Josh,

    Do you know of an mvvm framework that supports .Net 3.0? I can’t move to .Net 3.5 just yet.

    -Nick

  3. Josh Smith says:

    Nick,

    I don’t know of an MVVM framework that targets .NET 3.0. One could probably take MVVM Foundation and remove any 3.5-specific parts, without too much difficulty.

    Josh

  4. Skelly says:

    Josh,

    Thanks for the interesting post (which I’m still absorbing). I’ve just learned alot more about M-V-VM thanks to you and Dan Cravier.