Fifty articles and going strong!

I published my fiftieth article on CodeProject today!  😀

When I wrote my first article, which I find rather embarrasing today, back in February 2003, I never imagined that I would write 49 more.  It took me about five and a half years to reach fifty articles, but that’s OK…it’s not a race!  If you are interested, you can see a listing of all my articles here.

I decided to do something special for my fiftieth article.  I won’t bother explaining it here, but trust me, it’s pretty cool (in my opinion)…

Here’s the link: http://www.codeproject.com/KB/WPF/SelectDetailLevels.aspx

7 Responses to Fifty articles and going strong!

  1. Damn, 50 articles?! I’m still building up the courage to do my first!

    Can’t wait to read the next 50!

    -Jer

  2. Josh Smith says:

    Thanks Jer. Just publish one, it can be very rewarding (in many ways…).

  3. I’ve actually got a project I’ve been cooking up that may debut on there. Not allowed to say what it is yet (all that NDA and body fluid business)…I’m hoping it’ll at least be a good jump start in allowing developers to do awesome stuff (IMO) with WPF that was not _really_ possible before.

    Anyways, can’t wait to get the full critique, as brutal as it may be, from the codeproject guru himself, Josh Smith!

    -Jer

  4. peteohanlon says:

    Hey hey hey, Rock Star. Way to go you WPF coding love god you.

  5. Josh Smith says:

    thanks pete!

  6. Gabriel Stetkiewicz says:

    Grats on big 50.
    If Bach coded in his spare time, he’d be as big fan of you as you are of him.
    Thanks for all your terrific help, and awesome articles from us up at Purus.
    Keep em coming!

  7. Josh Smith says:

    Much appreciated, Gabriel. 🙂